D13: Dear Noble

summit

I had to confirm, they say you are an adjective that distinguish by rank or title, you may pertain to persons/objects so distinguish; or you are a hereditary class that has special social or political status. To my mind comes the royal family who fills the news about a wedding, a baby born, and some other regular life events that happened to me as well only theirs gets written and talked all over.

Short of what’s given to saints and gods, you walk hand in hand with adoration and veneration. I must admit to be one, of these ordinary mortals desiring to be a subject. And definitely one has to be born into it. While all the rest endlessly searching,  maybe duped because it’s acquiring the looks, smell, feel, taste and sound and yet unfortunately is not it.

To be noble was set deep inside of me, only it has to be nurtured with discernment and prudence. Outside of me are different voices do this or do that, they sound true and good nevertheless they betray themselves in the end. I have to learn from the Holy Book that says, love your enemies and do good to them, do to others as you would have them do unto you, there is no credit to a person who loves those who loves them because even sinners do the same. Stop judging, stop condemning  for the measure with which you measure will in return be measured out to you.

To follow these teachings is not easy, I must admit. Lately my enemies aren’t those against me, sometimes they’re amid friendship and company around me, teaching me their own way of achieving dreams, theirs, not mine. Their intention is good but somewhere along the way weeds appears guised in good intentions, such as envy, jealousy.  Once these weeds comes out others are threatened. I have to be noble to say no and yet treat them with love and respect the way I would want them do to me.

I could chose the company to mingle temporarily and those that stay permanently I take as they are with no intention of changing them. To be noble is to be me and let others be them.

One thought on “D13: Dear Noble

What do you think?

