Feeling Fancy

Money-Trees-SkeemMix-Artwork

If today is the day to wake up to an unlimited funds, these are the things I will do. Since I have my doctor’s appointment at the end of the day I will prepay a limousine service to pick and drop me off. First, I will call a team of financial planner, ask them to draw me an investment plan to be implemented right now, invest money and raise as much income as they could within twenty four hours. Buy properties and prepay all its maintenance and operating expenses as long as they could. Second, I will call a team of accountants to manage my finances, set up foundations and not for profit companies that will be my beneficiaries to the income raised from all the investments entered into by the financial planner. I just heard that our church is in the hole, I will volunteer to pay all their bills and expenses.
For myself, I will hire a personal assistant, help me get dressed, let her clean and organize my room. I will ask her to throw out and replace all the cheap, worn out, faded clothes in my closet, replace all the cheap shoes/boots that gets wet with the rain, but I won’t splurge because at the end of the day I will be back in my small room. And I will let her build a closet where all the new clothes will be hung neatly in hangers shaped uniformly, while all the other clothes and shirts will be perfectly folded. I will let her throw out all the cheap stuff I bought from 99 cents store or the salvation army.
I will stay in a hotel for that day on account of all the people coming and going and as far as money is concerned they will have to talk to the accountant or the financial planner. I will go to the gym, have my spa, manicure and pedicure, hair saloon (in two hours). Then I will sit in my lazy boy download all books that I could in my kindle. I will get the best laptop and start writing this experience.
However there are some things I can’t do. To order coffee first thing in the morning because I can’t be bothered with waiting for the doorbell, open the door or talk to anyone. I have to sit down and do my meditation. I can’t splurge on clothes or shoes because my room is very small, at the end of the day I will be back here.
Then at the end of the day I will see my doctor and tell her how my day went.

Prompt: You’ve given unlimited funds to plan one day full of any and all luxuries you normally can’t afford. Tell us about your extravagant day be detailes.

Feeling Fancy

What do you think?

