All Or Nothing

happy.japanesemask
“What do you want?”
“Are you asking me?”
“Yes, what do you want?”
“Everything that I would need is all I want”
“You have to be specific”
“Yesterday, I wish I had everything I needed back then, but that doesn’t matter now, I’ve survived and I’m here. As for tomorrow, I’m still working that out, I’ll cross the river when I get there, the weather is unpredictable, as you know. But my insurance man told me my future is taken cared whether I’m horizontal or vertical. He’s lying.”
“Let me rephrase that in another perspective. What do you want today if you have the opportunity to have everything or the opportunity to not have anything?
“To not have anything is not option, that is what I am right now. Let me be clear, not that I don’t want anything, but I have the things I need now like food, clothing or shelter. I’m left with wanting everything. So I am telling you I want everything!”
“Be specific!”
“Listen, everything is nothing and nothing is everything, when you have everything you have nothing, when you have nothing you have everything. Your question is void, it has the same meaning, nothing and everything. I am telling you, I WANT EVERYTHING, ERR.. NOTHING, I MEAN!”

Prompt:”Perhaps when we find ourselves wanting everything, it is because we are dangerously close to wanting nothing” – Sylvia Plath
Which do you find wanting nothing or wanting everything?
All or Nothing?

What do you think?

