New Skin

New Skin
If you could spend the next year as someone radically different from the current “you”, a member of a different species, someone from different gender or generation, who would you choose to be?

Who would you trade places with? Who would you want to be? Would you like to be somebody else if given the chance?
Same questions. Unrelenting. Would I want to be rich? Powerful? Intelligent? Pretty? Why would I not? I hate responding to these type of questions. As it is I am green with envy with other people who can write. Don’t tell me what I want to be other than what I am right now because there are a lot of things I want to be. The more I face this question the more I feel how big the gap I have with others.  Frankly I don’t know if I can answer this question. But I want the challenge. To hate it, yet do it in the end. I am that one of the two sons in the bible who answered in the negative when the father asked him to go and work out in the vineyard but in the end repented and did the job compared to the second one who did otherwise. I want to be someone who could do what I want to do what I think I want to be.  I think that is what I want to be, to do what I say I will do.

What do you think?

