Audience of One

BEAUTIFUL WORDS

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Audience of One.”

Years ago, I moved to Ft. Worth, Texas, to my aunt and uncle’s , while I looked for a job and a place of my own. At this time, my uncle was part owner of a country club and generally was at the club during the evenings.

My Aunt Betty decided to go to bed early one night so I went into my bedroom and started getting ready for bed. Suddenly, I thought of something I needed to ask my aunt.

I went to her bedroom door and decided I would only knock lightly. If she was already in bed and asleep, I didn’t want to wake her. I waited for a few minutes and she didn’t respond so I decided to wait and ask her about it in the morning.

I went back into my room, turned off…

View original post 277 more words

What do you think?

