A clanging cymbal

Re-springing Your Step
Tell us about the last experience you had that left you feeling fresh, energized and rejuvenated. What was it that had such a positive effect on you?
Would you believe if I say that writing it is. At this very moment  I am fully aware that any declaration of this nature presents my entire being  at stake.  Who am I to properly claim this?  No famous name, nor credentials to speak of, even the genes composing every inch of my cell wasn’t structured that to be of  a writer. It  so happen that I learned how to read and took the gospel as it is. I, too, relied on those before me. Writing gives me the freedom  to open myself and accept  the unlimited resources reserve for me… take me to a place reserve only to a few.  A place  to wake up in anticipation and excitement where everyday new treasures and finds are unearthed and  I’ll  keep coming.  If this the road less travelled,  so be it, that is my direction. I am headed to a direction of unattainable, you may surmise.  I am sorry but the burden to convince you doesn’t rest on my hands, either. Whether I  have the integrity or not and you still don’t believe you were never a reader or a writer. You have never been freed from the stereotypes that this world is fashioned of. Finally, monotony is further bruising my integrity if I continue, let me rest my case for now.

One thought on “A clanging cymbal

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Made Whole Again” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

What do you think?

