Try Another Prompt

Screen Shot 2014-08-22 at 7.38.15 AM

How are you likely to make decisions – by reasoning through it, or by using your gut?
Decisions, Decisions

I just did what I did. Initially, my gut was at work. Try another prompt, then another, then another, then another.  It was easy to press “try another prompt”, then another, then another, then another.  My gut kept on telling me those prompts arent pushy enough and that same gut stayed onto the next and the next prompt. My guts came with moods, trailed behind by emotions, physiological and physical changes. And today they were not in symphony. Until finally I reasoned myself through it. Shouldn’t I maybe try a little harder? Prompts gives me a push, I should be more pushy to push myself. If I don’t write then there is no writing done. Things happen when I make it happen. Not that what I want to happen, happens. It’s just that something happen when I make things happen.

One thought on “Try Another Prompt

What do you think?

