Stephen King

image

To answer this question right now I should be looking back at those books not ghostwritten but of writers themselves. Stephen King. I saw some of his movies, but never read his books.  I know how he conjures events to eventually put in the protagonist and antagonist. My life in suspense thriller, I wonder how would that be?

“She woke up in the middle of the night, a gentle tap, someone tap her foot, her left foot almost hanging by the bed, but when her eyes opened nobody was there. That errie silence. Tucking herself back into sleep, what’s that whispers, someone’s whispering. Suddenly there was a pain, a gush of pain on her right lobe, she tried to dismiss the pain, knowing that in less than a minute it goes away. She kept her eyes shut. The pain left, but then the whispers came back. Get up, get up, get up. The words are getting clearer. Get up!

It was a suspense thriller when I realized with a bang, writing was what I wanted to be all my life. I’m reminded of how I’d read the names of people in the editorial page, it’s writers and reporters back in high school paper. I wished my name is there. But I knew that was a scripted paper. In college I never even pass the exam to be part of the school organ. There goes my dream, I wasn’t good enough. Until today  I would still read the names in the editorial page of any paper or magazines even the tabloids.

Thirty years later, my dream came back. “Get up, get up, get up.” The whispers came in the middle of the night. “I’m sleeping, why do I have to get up?” That night, no weird feeling, but I had the courage to yell back. When I woke up in the morning, I goggled my dream, no answer. Maybe I’ll try prayers and so I prayed a three month novena, no answer. Not right away.

The Internet saved my dream. There’s bing and goggle and yahoo. I followed and subscribed to bloggers and writers and all people who claim they’re writers. My emails now are in the five thousands and counting. Do I read them? Are you kidding? I’ve enrolled in a writing class.

I always hear this cliche, “finding your purpose in life”, and boy it was a loooong search. I must admit though, this is only the tip of the iceberg.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Your Life, the Book.” Who would you like to be your biographer?

What do you think?

