Green Eyed Lady

image

Dear Someone I should be Jealous of,

You are one of the stars in the entertainment world and  I’m embarrassed to realize that I am jealous of you.  Honestly your show sucks, is full of nonsense, irrelevant in short it’s garbage. Your show has no content except flaunting luxury, excesses and empty talents.

Yet anytime I have the chance to watch tv I turn on to your channel. You claim its entertainment. I guess ordinary people like me just want to watch luxury, excesses and empty talents. All you have to do is gyrate, shake, twerk, showing flesh, exhibit almost indecent behaviors.  But millions and millions of people just love looking at you that includes me. When it comes to pop songs someone said that pop songs are dumb. But then they’re the ones selling like hot cakes.

There seems to be inconsistency when  entertainers like you who delights in doing their job get more money compared to me struggling and sacrificing getting paid a meager amount. All my life I studied hard, went  to school, get my degree, finally join the workforce, the 8 to 5 job.

In fact I am giving up writing this prompt and I am getting more jealous with someone who could easily write this prompt.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Green-Eyed Lady.” Write an anonymous letter to someone you’re jealous of.

What do you think?

