What Cause

image

How I wish!

I just finished my 6 weeks writing class. Six Mondays, 18 hours to be exact consisting mostly of blah, blah, blah, blah. Did I expect something new? When I used to join another writing group, it was the same thing, blah, blah. The school sent me a survey form, comments/ suggestions to improve the class, don’t know what to write. There were some home work I failed to submit that could’ve seen some editing from the lecturer  and for me to check myself. I had no time. Blah, blah, blah. But I’m planning to register for another class and listen to more blah  blah, blah.

The following day was a meeting in my Toastmasters club, which was the real blah, blah, blah. I saw some of  my group and they were getting better at their speaking skills. Being there, coming to these meeting, seeing all my new found friends were a kind of support system that we each give to one another. While in between I could feel the butterflies in my stomach as the toastmaster of the evening doing more blah, blah, blah.

Yesterday I had day off, I went to see some friends, same thing, blah, blah, blah. Feasting on top of food filling our stomach and filling in some missed gossips. We continued with our blah, blah, blah.

So these are the groups of people that I go out with. One group helps me reach my passion, another helps me be a better person, while another group is my family and friends whose shoulders I could cry on, or celebrate in triumph.

For how many days now, I failed short again in my postings. Nothing comes out from this coconut, even though how much I shake it. I had a number of empty drafts. Sleepless nights. Empty drafts. I’m glad there’s Facebook. And Caitlyn Jenner.

In the future I’m looking at conducting conferences for young people. On dreaming, planning and doing what they love. All about life, the people around, where to go, what to do.

And most of all what to do if you can’t do what you want to do.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Blogger With a Cause.”

What do you think?

