Squat

image

Do you sit on the seat?
When using the public restroom, do you sit on the seat?
How do you do it, someone asked me.
I squat. I said.
How do you squat?
It is halfway between sitting and standing.
Knees bent, with body slightly angling forward at 30 degree, otherwise, only so far as to balance your weight between your legs.
Spreading the legs a foot and a half of space between the feet, gives strength in supporting the body on squat.

Do you write the right way?
When writing, do you think you are writing the right way?
How do you do it, someone asked me.
I write. I said.
How do you write?
It is halfway between reading and listening.
I read a lot. I read anything that has letters and words in it.
As soon as I learn the alphabet I read the big letters written on walls, on fences, the big ones that says RESTROOMS.
Where squatting takes place. And not resting as the sign says.
 

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/squat/”>Squat</a&gt;

What do you think?

